Your Glamour – Sonnet No.3

The shiny white expanse of the night sky;

or the glittering garments of a rainbow;

none can compare with the sun’s radiance;

save, my dear, your face’s glow.

 

Parchments will, one day, be gone;

these writings gone, the present past;

yet your presence will prevail in my life;

wherever I am, in this world vast.

 

Several years ahead, when I’ll look back;

and marvel upon the time spent with you;

I will be as I am today;

always, my dear, there for you.

 

For you have given me peace and pleasure;

and kept my  heart light as a feather.

Show Your Feelings

