Remembrance of Dawn

In my eyes, a dream was drawn;
as the moon got filtered by;
& black clouds shielded the sun in the sky;
came to me, the remembrance of dawn.

The remembrance of all things, wonderful;
the beauty of all things, colourful;
it was your face that was drawn;
the memory of a friend, remarkable.

Those clouds of cheerful, cheerful rain;
all my sadness, away they did drain;
the beauty which no world may contain;
few words summarize what may remain.

My friend, you are affectionate & kind;
your memories, most beloved, i find;
what affection I can count upon;
gives to me, the remembrance of dawn.

Show Your Feelings

